Delighted on Durian Cheesecake

7 05 2012

bulk of durian fruit

Not everybody seems to like the smell of the durian fruit. To tell you honestly, it smells like hell but, it tastes like heaven. πŸ™‚

However, we can’t deny the fact that most people only appreciate the taste not the smell, while some do on both. πŸ™‚

To present the taste and smell of this fruit, many delicacies are made: candies (bars or sticks or cubes in form), ice cream, coffee, and even on cheesecakes.

What I love most among the delicacies? The cheesecake!!!

I first tasted the durian cheesecake at a popular pastry shop which I posted here in my blogsite. πŸ™‚ I am really delighted on its taste and presentation. To whoever tastes it, you will get addicted on it. πŸ™‚

Durian Cheesecake

This is a durian cheesecake being sold in a coffee shop. It really has a subtle taste of the durian flesh. Delicioso!!!

I have a craving over the cheesecake especially with the durian. What I did, I searched the net on how to make one, and even asked some colleagues in the hospital how to do a cheesecake. Well, I did not fail to accomplish those inquiries and immediately bought the ingredients needed. With no further ado, here I have my mouthwatering durian cheesecake…

My Durian Cheesecake

I made 2 trays of that… Love it so much. πŸ™‚ But I will not miss to share a slice to you beloved readers. πŸ™‚ Here it is…

A Slice of My Cheesecake

How was that? Did I pass? πŸ™‚

Have a tasteful treat in Davao City with a durian cheesecake. πŸ™‚

Madayaw!

 

Actions

Information

6 responses

7 05 2012
coolwaterworks

Looks delectable!!! Durian is not something that in my bucket list… But when I went to Davao, I was awestruck with the smelly durian… Must be due because the durian we ate was relatively fresh…. Excited na with my next visit to Davao…

7 05 2012
coolwaterworks

*Must be because….

7 05 2012
silaab

hope that it is in season so that it’s cheap πŸ™‚

8 05 2012
MangyanBlogger

Wow naman… Sana matikman ko rin yan… Mukha namang masarapo.. Though honestly, hindi talaga ako tumitikim ng Durian… Malay mo, mag-iba panlasa ko sa durian cheesecake.

9 05 2012
silaab

πŸ™‚ well, try it πŸ™‚

4 10 2012
R Taylor

That sure is a must try! I love durian, and a durian cheesecake makes me so excited.

Leave a Reply

