Summer in Dahican!

26 03 2013

Davao Oriental is really blessed with white sand beaches and good waves to surf in. Yes, it’s a pretty good place to hang out my dear readers – SUMMER FUN is FREE at DAHICAN, Mati City, Davao Oriental!

It is so funny to say that it is my first time to be in Mati City, Davao Oriental. Yes, it is my first time, but I have heard a lot of beautiful things about Mati City, especially their white sand beaches. From Davao City to Mati City is around 4-5 hours bus ride but you can also opt for a van for hire that is faster than the bus. 🙂

There are a lot of white sand beaches in Mati City but I, together with a friend, Necy, tour to Dahican to let me see the beach. I bring nothing expect myself and fare going there. 🙂 The fare for a single motorcycle amounts a hundred pesos. 🙂

As we reach the beach, OH MY GOD! The beach is really beautiful… It is so inviting… I just control myself not to splurge on the waters because I bring not even an extra shirt. LOL

White Sand Surfy Dahican Beach

White Sand Surfy Dahican Beach

Dahican is situated at Mati City, Davao Oriental. It is facing the Pacific Ocean. That is why waves are really fit for surfing, and you can see or experience a cloud 9 wave here. Dahican is a public beach in Mati City, but it is really clean and visited by many surfers; not just locals but with foreigners as well.

Looking for Good Waves

Looking for Good Waves

You can see here Yog-yog, looking for a good wave to surf in. It is a very hot summer weather in Dahican and perfect for a summer adventure especially for surfers. 🙂 I will really go back here and go to other resorts as well to experience the beach to the fullest. 🙂

Have fun reading!

Madayaw!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

